Being a Developer 🧑‍💻

By Pujan Pokharel

Being a Developer 🧑‍💻

Introduction

I am Pujan Pokharel. I live in Butwal, Nepal. A country full of nature and National Heritage. I am currently studying in grade 12. This is a tricky career to be a part of, but I love every minute of it. I am a Website & Mobile Application Developer with good Graphics Design Skill. It was not easy for me to learn these coding and Developing as it seems to be. I come to form a very normal middle-class family. I had zero ideas about technology and Coding initially but, Today I am a Developer working in this field🧑‍💻.

My Childhood & Hobby 👶

Untitled12345.jpg

We used to have television and Radio players in a name of technology. I broke that Radio player to know who is inside this who sings & Speak well when I was 7 years old but I got scolded by my father. In later few years, we brought a mobile phone and a computer. I was really curious to know how it works. How does this application and software work? Gradually I got interested in new technology available in the market. I searched on the internet about mobile applications, Websites & software and learned about them day by day. Since my childhood, I was interested in exploring, and learning new things, love to solve problems like understanding how things work and how they all fit together.

I was interested in Software, Mobile Apps, and Website from an early age. I used to try and experience most of the successful projects to learn new things like Facebook, Instagram, etc. I used to read and learn from the life of famous developers that how to start and build a carrier as a developer in today's market.

Learning Code & Development 📖

Untitled1234567.jpg

I found the best platform to start and learn coding i.e. YouTube and many other websites. I started my coding from Html and learned CSS, JavaScript, Java, Php, C, C++, C#, Database, and many more slowly. I used to create a simple webpage, Later I started to build up my skills day by day and started to build a website professionally. Slowly I did many projects as a freelancer. later I learned to react native language and started creating the application. My first Project was a calculator. Later I did many small projects for self-learning📚.

CellphoneNotificationGIF.gif Later, I and my few friends created a Mobile Application Named "Ragat Nepal". Ragat Nepal is a platform, that shares social services where people can donate and request blood. Here people can easily request the needed blood in any location in Nepal. We have currently 10 thousand donors and Active Users 900+ daily😊.

Being a Developer 🧑‍💻

Untitled123456789.jpg

I learned Problem-solving ability, Opportunities to learn, Great Compensation, Creativity , Teamwork Skills, Diverse career opportunities, and many more skills. And outcome after solving many bugs and code gives different levels of satisfaction and happiness. I am currently a student in grade 12 who learned everything from the Internet and now I am a Developer working in this field for 2 years. If I can do it coming from a middle-class family one can do work as a developer one needed is interest and dedication towards learning & Exploring🌟.

Yes, the whole process was tough for me, but it was so much interesting, full of fun, and Learnable. Working hours and hours just to add a single new feature and facing the gigantic error was not too joyful. But, the result after a long hour made me very happy and emotional too. My hands-on keyboard and my mind on Physics, Chemistry, and Math were painful for me. But, In my case study also equally important, because I'm not a Zuckerberg, Larry who is going to MIT and Harvard. I'm Just a student carrying the bag on his back and going to the community school. Managing valuable time for these subjects besides the project was a tough job. Although there were so many challenges, always I tried to give my best from my side.

So, guys never lose hope, be optimistic and believe in yourself, and change the entire world. Always be supportive so that any other developers can be benefited. With that said, at last, I want to say that, The IT world is so much gigantic always be ready to learn new things !! ❤

Thank you for reading😊. PS: This article is published as my #week1 article for the Hashnode #4articles4weeks Whitethorn. @hashnode Pujan Pokharel